#BlogBlitz: We’ll Always Have Christmas by Jenny Hale @jhaleauthor @Bookouture

It is my absolute pleasure to be taking part in the blog blitz for We’ll Always Have Christmas by Jenny Hale. I loved reading The Summer House earlier this year so was thrilled when Kim Nash from Bookouture invited me to take part here. And Christmas with cookies – what’s not to love right? I’ll share my thoughts with you in just a moment, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what this book is about.

WAHCmansion with The Official Book Blurb

An enchanting story about the magic of Christmas, the importance of family, and the joy of falling in love during the most romantic season of the year…

Christmas has always been a special time for Noelle Parker. Winter evenings spent with family and friends, drinking hot chocolate and eating cookies at her family’s cozy bakery have shaped her love for all things festive. But this year everything is changing…

The beloved bakery is facing closure and Noelle needs a miracle to save Christmas.

Determined to raise funds for the family business, Noelle sets about revamping the bakery while juggling a surprise new job, caring for the elderly and cantankerous William Harrington in his luxurious, sprawling mansion.

As Noelle melts the frostiness of the house with cake baking, snowball fights and glittering decorations, she helps William to reconnect with a romance that has spanned decades and unexpectedly finds herself falling for his grandson – the gorgeous but mysterious Alexander Harrington

In the countdown to Christmas, can Noelle save the bakery, reunite a family and create some magical memories of her own along the way?

Unwrap the feeling of Christmas in this beautiful novel celebrating friendship, family and love that lasts a lifetime. We’ll Always Have Christmas is the perfect treat for fans of Karen Swan, Susan Mallery and Sue Moorcroft.

Continue reading “#BlogBlitz: We’ll Always Have Christmas by Jenny Hale @jhaleauthor @Bookouture”

#BlogTour: Operation Clean Up Day by Jason Tucker @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000

Today it’s my pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for Operation Clean Up Day by Jason Tucker. Thanks to Rachel Gilbey of Authoright for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing Jason’s top tips for making chores fun for kids, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

Operation Clean Up Day CoverThe Official Book Blurb

This is the story of two very imaginative little boys and their resistance to cleaning up their toys…

Two little boys are about to go out for the day to the swimming pool as a treat. But before they can go, they must tidy up all their toys – which are all over the house – as requested by their Mummy. The boys consider this a mission! The boys attempt to clean up their toys in various parts of the house while making all sorts of excuses to Mummy to leave the toys where they are. The boys are easily side-tracked when attempting to clean up each room, as they find themselves playing with their toys again, their imaginations taking over. They find themselves driving trains, defending castles from ogres, climbing high mountains, flying spaceships, catching sea serpents and meeting prehistoric dinosaurs. All while trying to clean up their toys!

Written by Jason Tucker and stunningly illustrated by Nick Roberts, Operation Clean Up Day is a fantastic journey through the imagination of two children, who can turn a simple set of toys into an entire fantasy world, whilst teaching children the valuable lesson of tidying up their toys after playtime!

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Operation Clean Up Day by Jason Tucker @AuthorightUKPR @Gilbster1000”

#BlogTour: House of Spines by Michael J. Malone @michaelmalone1 @Orendabooks

It is my great pleasure to be one of today’s stops on the blog tour for Michael J. Malone’s new gothic mystery, House of Spines. My thanks to Anne Cater and Orenda Books for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I will be sharing my thoughts on this book in a moment, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

House of Spines frontThe Official Book Blurb

Ran McGhie’s world has been turned upside down. A young, lonely and frustrated writer, and suffering from mental-health problems, he discovers that his long-dead mother was related to one of Glasgow’s oldest merchant families. Not only that, but Ran has inherited Newton Hall, a vast mansion that belonged to his great-uncle, who appears to have been watching from afar as his estranged great-nephew has grown up.

Entering his new-found home, he finds that Great-Uncle Fitzpatrick has turned it into a temple to the written word – the perfect place for poet Ran. But everything is not as it seems. As he explores the Hall’s endless corridors, Ran’s grasp on reality appears to be loosening. And then he comes across an ancient lift; and in that lift a mirror. And in the mirror … the reflection of a woman …

A terrifying psychological thriller with more than a hint of the Gothic, House of Spines is a love letter to the power of books, and an exploration of how lust and betrayal can be deadly…

Continue reading “#BlogTour: House of Spines by Michael J. Malone @michaelmalone1 @Orendabooks”

#BlogTour: The Surrogate by Louise Jensen @Fab_fiction @Bookouture

Today it is my absolute pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the new release from Louise Jensen, The Surrogate. I’ve been a fan of Louise’s work since book one so was delighted when Kim Nash invited me to be a part of the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you in a moment, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

CoverThe Official Book Blurb

‘You know that feeling? When you want something so badly, you almost feel you’d kill for it?’ 

Be careful what you wish for…

Kat and her husband Nick have tried everything to become parents, and are on the point of giving up. Then a chance encounter with Kat’s childhood friend Lisa gives Kat and Nick one last chance to achieve their dream. 

But Kat and Lisa’s history hides dark secrets. 

And there is more to Lisa than meets the eye. 

As dangerous cracks start to appear in Kat’s perfect picture of happily-ever-after, she realises that she must face her fear of the past to save her family… 

From the no. 1 bestselling author of The Sister and The Gift, this is an unputdownable psychological thriller which asks how far we will go to create our perfect family.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: The Surrogate by Louise Jensen @Fab_fiction @Bookouture”

#Booklove: Mandie Griffiths @mgriffiths163

Book Love (1)

Woohoo. Don’t ask me how but I managed to con persuade Mandie to step up to the plate and let us know all of her book love confessions. Mandie is my guest reviewer and also my older but not oldest sister. We’ll take a look at all of her favourite books in just a moment. First of all though – here’s a bit more about Mandie.

20160615_095642000_iOSOkay. So the picture isn’t actually Mandie, but we did used to call her Manda the Panda when we were smaller, and as she’s as camera shy as me, it’s about as close as I dare go to publsihing her photo on the tinterweb.

Mandie has spent many years working in various procurement teams for the Civil Service. Reading is a great escape for her from the everyday and something to do when she becomes a Motocross widow on a weekend, when her husband and son are off touring the country for bike races. We share a passion for Mexican food and chillies and also both love travel too. No. We aren’t twins. I’m the baby, she’s middle sis. You can’t tell by looking at her picture but she’s actually five years older than me…

My starting reading again inspired Mandie to do the same so both of us can generally be found with our faces in our kindles.

You can follow Mandie on Twitter or contact via the blog

Continue reading “#Booklove: Mandie Griffiths @mgriffiths163”