Bittersweet symphony of my life… stuff and nonsense and why I suck at life…

So last night I had a great night having travelled to London to the Orenda Books Roadshow at Waterstones Piccadilly. As well as hearing from 15 fabulous authors and listening to them reading extracts from their brilliant books, I also managed to top off my signed book collection. Whilst there I was informed I had made a pregnant woman cry (in a good way) and I had another author bowing at my feet (in jest btw) in thanks for my review. It was a good night all round.

Continue reading “Bittersweet symphony of my life… stuff and nonsense and why I suck at life…”

Review: Love Me Not by M.J. Arlidge @mjarlidge @MichaelJBooks

A massive happy publication day to M.J. Arlidge. The absolutely brilliant seventh instalment in the Helen Grace Series, Love Me Not, launches today and I cannot wait to share my review with you all. But I will because we need to do the official booky bits first.

cover109252-mediumThe Official Book Blurb

She Loves Me
A woman’s body lies in the road. At first it looks like a tragic accident. But when Helen Grace arrives on the scene it’s clear she’s looking at a coldblooded killing. But why would anyone target a much-loved wife and mother?

She Loves Me Not
Across town, a shopkeeper is killed while his customers are left unharmed. But what lies behind the killer’s choices?

She Loves Me
Who lives? Who dies? Who’s next? The clock is ticking.

She Loves Me Not
If Helen can’t solve this deadly puzzle then more blood will be shed. But any mistake and it might be her own …

Continue reading “Review: Love Me Not by M.J. Arlidge @mjarlidge @MichaelJBooks”