Featured

Random things and book reviews

Welcome to Jen Med’s book reviews. I guess I’m no longer new to this blogging malarky but I still have the pretty useless down pat. Hey. I’m trying (some would argue very…).

Manager by day, and insomniac reader by night, this blog is home to my book reviews and random ramblings. If I can inspire just one person to read a new book or author, then I’ll consider my job done and be a very happy bunny.

You will find details of my review policy here.

Please note I currently have a very full review schedule so may not respond to requests straight away and cannot guarantee a review at this stage.

BlogTour: The Start of Something Wonderful by Jane Lambert @JaneLambert22 @HQDigitalUK

Today I am delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for The Start of Something Wonderful the new book from Jane Lambert and HQ Digital. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book with you in just a moment, as soon as I’ve shown you what it’s all about.

TSOSWThe Official Book Blurb

It’s never too late to follow your dreams…

Forty-year-old air stewardess, Emily Forsyth, thought she had everything a woman could wish for: a glamorous, jet-set lifestyle, a designer wardrobe and a dishy pilot boyfriend. Until he breaks up with her…

Catapulted into a mid-life crisis she wishes she’d had earlier, she decides to turn her life upside-down, quitting her job and instead beginning to chase her long-held dreams of becoming an actress!

Leaving the skies behind her, Emily heads for the bright lights of London’s West End – but is it too late to reach for the stars?

Don’t miss this heartwarming and uplifting debut, perfect for fans of Colleen Coleman and Cate Woods!

Continue reading “BlogTour: The Start of Something Wonderful by Jane Lambert @JaneLambert22 @HQDigitalUK”

#BlogTour: An Act of Silence by Colette McBeth @colettemcbeth ‏@Wildfirebks @annecater

Today it’s my great pleasure to be taking part in the blog tour for the paperback release of An Act of Silence, the gripping thriller from Colette McBeth. My thanks to Anne Cater of Random Things Tours/Random Things Through My Letterbox, for inviting me to be apart of the tour. I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the book in just a short while, as soon as we’ve taken a look at what the book is all about.

AAOSThe Official Book Blurb

MOTHER. WIFE. POLITICIAN. LIAR.

THEN: How far did she go to conceal the truth?

Politician Linda Moscow sacrificed everything to protect her son: her beliefs, her career, her marriage. All she wanted was to keep him safe.

NOW: What will she risk to expose the lies?

When the voices she silenced come back to haunt her, Linda is faced with another impossible choice. Only this time, it’s her life on the line . . .

An Act of Silence is about the abuse of power, the devastating effects of keeping the truth buried, and the lengths a mother will go to save her child.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: An Act of Silence by Colette McBeth @colettemcbeth ‏@Wildfirebks @annecater”

#BlogTour: Deep Blue Trouble by Steph Broadribb @crimethrillgirl @OrendaBooks

It is my absolute pleasure today to be taking part in the blog tour for Deep Blue Trouble by Steph Broadribb. My thanks to Anne Cater for inviting me to be a part of the tour. I loved the first book, Deep Down Dead, so didn’t hesitate once asked. I’ll be letting you know my thoughts in a moment, after we’ve taken a look at what it’s all about.

DBT7The Official Book Blurb

Single-mother Florida bounty hunter Lori Anderson’s got an ocean of trouble on her hands. Her daughter Dakota is safe, but her cancer is threatening a comeback, and Lori needs JT – Dakota’s daddy and the man who taught Lori everything – alive and kicking. Problem is, he’s behind bars, and heading for death row.

Desperate to save him, Lori does a deal, taking on off-the-books job from shady FBI agent Alex Monroe. Bring back on-the-run felon, Gibson ‘The Fish’ Fletcher, and JT walks free. Following Fletcher from Florida to California, Lori teams up with local bounty hunter Dez McGregor and his team. But Dez works very differently to Lori, and the tension between them threatens to put the whole job in danger.

With Monroe pressuring Lori for results, the clock ticking on JT’s life, and nothing about the Fletcher case adding up, Lori’s hitting walls at every turn. But this is one job she’s got to get right, or she’ll lose everything…

Breathlessly paced, and bursting with high-voltage action and edge-of-your-seat jeopardy, Deep Blue Trouble is the unmissable next instalment featuring one of the most memorable and fearless female characters in crime fiction.

Continue reading “#BlogTour: Deep Blue Trouble by Steph Broadribb @crimethrillgirl @OrendaBooks”